January 31, 2014

Makilien Trilogy eBook Available


Finally, after talking about it last fall, the entire Makilien Trilogy set is now available in eBook form! I had all these grand plans of making a new trilogy cover and releasing it as a paperback as well, but between my Etsy shop and editing Resistance, I just had no time to do any of that. I still would like to try to make it a paperback, which would require a new cover, but for now I just wanted to make the trilogy available in eBook. Buying it this way is $2.00 cheaper than purchasing each book separate. It’s available on Amazon for Kindle and on Smashwords in all other eBook formats. In a few weeks, it should start to show up on other retailer sites like Barnes & Noble and iTunes. It just takes a bit to get into their system. So, if anyone has been thinking about getting the trilogy, just follow the links below. And if you’ve read it and have any spare time to leave a quick review on the trilogy set, that would be fantastic. :)


January 27, 2014

Book Review—A Match Made in Texas

amatchmadeintexasIn the small town of Dry Gulch, Texas, a good-hearted busybody just can't keep herself from surreptitiously trying to match up women in dire straits with men of good character she hopes can help them. How is she to know she's also giving each couple a little nudge toward love?

A Cowboy Unmatched
Neill isn't sure who hired him to repair Clara's roof--he only knows Clara desperately needs his help. Can he convince this stubborn widow to let down her guard and take another chance on love?

An Unforeseen Match
Hoping to earn an honest wage on his way to the land rush, Clayton ends up on Grace's doorstep, lured by a classified ad. He may have signed on for more than he expected though--and he may have found the one woman who can keep him from moving on.

No Match for Love
Andrew can't fathom how refined Lucy ended up as the caretaker to his dotty aunt, and somehow her arrival has prompted even more bizarre occurrences around the ranch. When they join forces to unearth the truth, will the attraction between Andrew and Lucy develop into more?

Meeting Her Match
When the tables are turned and a tenderhearted meddler becomes the beneficiary of a matchmaking scheme, her world is turned upside down. As her entire life changes, will she finally be able to tell the banker's son how much she cares for him?

* * * *

I was delighted to discover I could get this book to review because I pretty much devour anything that has Karen Witemeyer’s name on it. A Match Made in Texas is a wonderful collection of romantic novellas all linked to a town in Texas and a particular matchmaker. Of course, I especially enjoyed A Cowboy Unmatched by Karen Witemeyer. She is one of my favorite authors, and I just loved her books about the Archer brothers. So I was very anxious to read about Neill, the last of the Archer brothers to find a girl. It had me giggling plenty of times, and then getting nervous near the end. I would have loved to have it novel length, but it still felt very complete. Each story was very cute and enjoyable, and I highly recommend them to anyone who enjoys a good historical, Texas romance. And, might I add, it has an absolutely gorgeous cover!

I received this book free from Bethany House in exchange for my honest review.

January 03, 2014

Morning Glory Cover Reveal

MorningGlory-ebook-cover-cropped-smallToday is another special blog post—a cover reveal! And isn’t it gorgeous? This is Morning Glory by Amber Stokes, book three of The Heart’s Spring series. And if you haven’t read her debut novel, Bleeding Heart, yet, you should. It’s really good. It was a little different from your typical historical romance, but that’s what I liked about it. It felt more real than a lot of books I’ve read. Definitely check it out and look for the release of Morning Glory later this year. Here is all the information, and make sure to enter the fun giveaway at the bottom of the post! It includes a pair of my handmade earrings. :)

About the Book
The depths of fear. The dawning of hope.

Myghal’s story continues… Summer 2014


The Book’s and Series’ Blogs
In conjunction with the cover reveal, Amber’s doing a double “blog reveal,” as well! You can check out the book extras for Morning Glory (more coming soon!) on the Morning Glory blog, and you can keep up with all the exciting news for the series on The Heart’s Spring blog, the new home site for all three of the main books and the companion short stories!Amber

About the Author
Amber Stokes has a Bachelor of Science degree in English and a passion for the written word – from blogging to writing poetry, short stories, and novels. After her brief time at college in Oregon, she is now back home among the redwoods of Northern California, living life one day at a time and pursuing her passion via freelance editing and self-publishing. You can connect with Amber on her blog, Seasons of Humility.



About the Cover Designer
Lena lives in a scenic small town in Massachusetts with her husband, two kids, and a very spoiled Black Lab. She writes fiction for young adults, mostly light fantasy with a healthy dose of "sigh-worthy" romance. You can visit her online at www.lenagoldfinch.blogspot.com.




Enter via the Rafflecopter form below for a chance to win morning glory note cards (set of four) from Cindy Lindgren and lavender & copper flower earrings from Jaye L. Knight! Giveaway limited to U.S. residents only.


a Rafflecopter giveaway